Committed to Serving Hanover County

Passionate leaders ensuring the political, educational, social, and economic equality of all citizens.

Patricia Hunter-Jordan


Shawn Dandridge

Vice President

Peggy Lavinder


To Be Announced

Assistant Secretary

Melanie Bowers


Aleshia Miles

Assistant Treasurer

Melanie Bowers

Finance Committee

Chris French

Environmental Justice Chairman

Ashley Hall

Political Action

Laurie Uzukwu

Health Committee

Michael Powell

Education Committee Chairman

Clara James Scott

Housing Committee

To Be Announced

Veterans Committee

To Be Announced

Communications Committee Chairman

Sherri Rose

Membership Committee